Friday, February 19, 2010

Derawan Islands

Derawan Islands is an archipelago located in the Berau Regency, East Kalimantan. In these islands there are some fascinating marine tourism objects, one Lower Park Sea of interest, especially foreign tourists world-class divers.

Derawan Islands has three districts namely, Derawan Island, Maratua, and the Big Dipper Big Dipper, Berau.
At least four of the famous islands in the archipelago, the island Maratua, Derawan, Sangalaki, and Kakaban endangered species live green turtle and hawksbill turtle.

Geographically, situated on a peninsula north of Berau marine waters consisting of several islands of Long Island, Island Raburabu, Samama Island, Island Sangalaki, Kakaban, Nabuko Island, Island and Island Derawan Maratua as well as some reef Muaras charred, burnt Pinaka , Buliulin burnt, charred Masimbung, and burnt Tababinga.
Derawan Islands there are some coastal ecosystems and small island which is very important that coral reefs, seagrass and mangrove forest (mangroves). In addition many protected species in the Islands Derawan like the green turtle, hawksbill turtle, whales, dolphins, clam, coconut crab, mermaid, fish, barracuda and a few other species.

No comments:

Post a Comment